Home   Pay Bills   Contact
Home > Main Street City > Main Street Board and Committees

Main Street Board and Committees

The Main Street Board oversees the activities of the Main Street Manager and develops plans and programs to stimulate both historic preservation and economic vitality for downtown Caldwell. The plans and programs must meet the Texas Historical Commission's criteria for Main Street communities. 

Meeting Schedule: Monthly on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the council room at City Hall 
Staff Liaison: Michelle Mahfouz, mainstreet@caldwelltx.gov

Main Street Advisory Board- Voting Members
Peggy Gaskamp-  Chair
Becky Schenk-  Co-Chair / Promotion Committee Chair
John Smith-  Design Committee Chair
Jessica Armstrong-  Economic Restructuring Chair
Jennifer Supak-  Organization Committee Chair
Windy Tharp- Secretary / Board Member
Cody Novosad-  Board Member
Buster Evers-  Board Member
Burton Speckman-  Board Member

Ex-Officio- Non- Voting Members:
Johnny Price, City of Caldwell, City Administrator
Melissa Hargrave, City of Caldwell, City Secretary
Brenda Van De Walle, Burleson County Chamber of Commerce
Melynda Giesenschlag, Chair, The Historical Commission

Promotion Committee 
Becky Schenk- Chair
Lina Reyes-Burns
Mollie Marsh
Janice Easter
Anna Schielack
Kimberlin Moore
Windy Tharp
Griff Smith
Jill Huggins

Design Committee
John Smith-  Chair
Peggy Gaskamp
Clover Cochran
Brenda VanDeWalle
Bradley Charanza
Catherine Bell
Seth Becka

Economic Restructuring Committee 
Jessica Armstrong-  Chair
Stu Chapman
Cody Novosad
Ashley Warren
Buster Evers

Organization Committee 
Jennifer Supak- Chair
Burton Speckman
Peggy Gaskamp
Sam Johnson
Erin Mantey
Tyler Groce
Charlsa Wine